Digital Nasional Names Senior Telco and Technology Leaders as New Directors

KUALA LUMPUR (April 25): Digital Nasional Bhd (DNB), the state-owned company responsible for rolling out 5G network infrastructure, on Thursday appointed five new board members comprising senior leaders from the telecommunications and technology industries. did.

CelcomDigi Bhd will appoint Datuk Kamal Khalid as chief transformation officer, while Maxis will welcome independent director Uthaya Kumar K Vivekananda to its board, DNB said in a statement.

U Mobile Sdn Bhd director Chang Yit Fei, Telekom Malaysia Bhd group advisor Nik Azli Abu Zahar and YTL Power International Bhd managing director Datuk Seri Yeoh Seok Hon will also join the board.

According to DNB, the appointment will take effect from April 24, 2024.

“DNB looks forward to gaining valuable input and guidance from the newly established board in advancing Malaysia’s digital infrastructure and driving the adoption of 5G technology across industries, businesses, the public sector and consumers. ”, the company said.

The appointment follows a share subscription agreement signed on December 1, 2023 between DNB, the Ministry of Finance and five mobile network operators.

The five will join the current Finance Secretary Datuk Johan Mahmood Merikan and Digital Ministry Deputy Director-General Ma Sibanesan Marimuthu on the company’s board of directors.

Related Article


Leave a Comment